Special Areas

Carla Tardieu

LS/LSS Support

Hello! My name is Mrs. Carla Tardieu, but many students call me Mrs. T. I am the special education teacher for Charlotte Lappla. This is my fifth year teaching special education and my first year teaching in Wellsboro Area School District.

More Detail

Rachel Smith

District Librarian
More Detail

Rhoda Mann

Title I Reading Specialist
rmann@wellsborosd.org

Hello! I am a reading specialist for kindergarten and first grade. I am currently in my 28th year of teaching elementary students and it is my 13th year at Wellsboro Area School District.

More Detail

Steven Henneman

Head Teacher / Computer
shenneman@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

Hello! Welcome to the Don Gill computer lab. In the Don Gill computer lab there are 29 ThinkCentre PC’s, an interactive whiteboard, laser printer, color printer, scanner and access to digital equipment.

More Detail

Sarah Wagaman

Art
swagaman@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

Welcome to the Elementary Art Department- Kindergarten through Fourth grade! What a great place to learn about numerous artists, processes of art, various media, cross-curricular and multicultural content!

More Detail

Chelsey Rendos

Speech
crendos@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1941

Hello! My name is Mrs. Chelsey Rendos.  I am the Speech/Language Pathologist (SLP) at Charlotte Lappla Elementary School and Rock L. Butler Middle School. I work on receptive/language skills, increasing articulation skills, social language, and fluency.

More Detail

Molly Cary

Music
mcary@wellsborosd.org

Music class at Charlotte Lappla seems like so much fun that at first we might think it’s not really learning! Boys and girls are dancing, showing moves, and singing.  They are taking turns playing instruments and telling the stories that go with the music.

More Detail

Melissa Johnston

Physical Education
mjohnston@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

I am Mrs. Johnston. I am a graduate of Canton High School. I received my bachelors from St. Bonaventure University and my masters from Slippery Rock University. I’ve been teaching Physical Education here in the Wellsboro School District for the past 29 years.

More Detail

Bethany Salada

Title I Reading Specialist
bsalada@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1941

Hello! I am Bethany Salada, a Reading Specialist at Charlotte Lappla Elementary. I received my teaching degree in 1995 from Mansfield University and returned for my Masters and Reading Specialist degree.

More Detail