Special Areas

Jill Yusinski

Speech & Language
jyusinski@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

Hello! Most of the students know me as Mrs. Y. I am the Speech/Language Pathologist (SLP) at Don Gill Elementary School. I am originally from Scranton, PA and hold a bachelor’s degree in Communications Sciences and Disorders and a master’s degree in Speech/Language Pathology, both from Marywood University, Scranton.

More Detail

Marcia Smith

Life Skills
msmith@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811
More Detail

Michelle McNett

Learning Support
mmcnett@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

My name is Michelle McNett and I am a Learning Support Teacher for grades 3 and 4. I support in the classrooms and do small group instruction in Math, ELA (English Language Arts) and any other areas that students may need assistance with.

More Detail

Steven Henneman

Head Teacher/Computer
shenneman@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

Hello! Welcome to the Don Gill computer lab. In the Don Gill computer lab there are 29 ThinkCentre PC’s, an interactive whiteboard, laser printer, color printer, scanner and access to digital equipment.

More Detail

Daren Getty

Title I Reading Specialist
dgetty@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

Hello, my name is Daren Getty and I am one of the Title 1 teachers at Don Gill Elementary.  This is my twenty-seventh year of teaching, twenty-six of which I have spent in the Wellsboro Area School District, and I have taught at every grade level.

More Detail

Cindy Carr

Title I Reading Specialist
ccarr@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

Hello! My name is Mrs. Cindy Carr. This is my 30TH full time year teaching in the Wellsboro Area School District. I am a graduate of Wellsboro High School, and hold a bachelor’s and master’s degree from Mansfield University in elementary education. I am also a certified reading specialist.

More Detail

Sarah Wagaman

Art
swagaman@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-1811

Welcome to the Elementary Art Department- Kindergarten through Fourth grade! What a great place to learn about numerous artists, processes of art, various media, cross-curricular and multicultural content!

More Detail

Molly Cary

Music
mcary@wellsborosd.org

Music class at Charlotte Lappla seems like so much fun that at first we might think it’s not really learning! Boys and girls are dancing, showing moves, and singing.  They are taking turns playing instruments and telling the stories that go with the music.

More Detail

Kevin Post

Special Education
kpost@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello, I am Mr. Post. I am a family man with three grown children.  All my children have education in the Sciences or math fields.

More Detail