All Faculty

Babcock, Nathan

nbabcock@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Bair, Nancy

nbair@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello! My name is Nancy Bair. I am a graduate of Wellsboro High School, the class of 1985! I have been teaching English for many years and enjoy my students and curriculum immensely.

More Detail

Bitner, Bryce

Learning Support
bbitner@wellsborosd.org

Hello! My name is Bryce Bitner and I am entering my second year in Wellsboro Area High School as a Learning Support Teacher. I am a 2016 graduate of Central Mountain High School and 2020 graduate of Lock Haven University.

More Detail

Borzok, Andy

aborzok@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Bradley, Joann

Secretary
jbradley@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547
More Detail

Button, Penny

pbutton@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

This year is my thirtieth year of teaching mathematics and my twenty-fourth year at Wellsboro High School. I currently serve as the K-12 Mathematics Department Chairperson. I live in the Wellsboro Area School District with my husband and two teenage sons.

More Detail

Byrd, Jeremy

Principal
jbyrd@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-5347

I am a 2003 graduate of North Carolina State University with a BA in English. I received my Masters from Gardner-Webb University in 2013.

More Detail

Clark, Mona

Guidance Secretary
mclark@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Davis, John

jdavis1@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Mr. Davis is in his 23rd year of teaching. From 1997 to 2003 he taught Physics at Wyalusing Valley Junior-Senior High School. From 2003-2005, Business/Computers at Williamson and has been at Wellsboro since 2005.

More Detail

DeMay, Michelle

mdemay@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Driskell, Fay

fdriskell@wellsborosd.org

I started in 2004 working as an Instructional Aide in the Wellsboro School District, and High School since 2012.

More Detail

Erway, Jennifer

jerway@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Mrs. Erway has been teaching Spanish at the high school since 1999. She currently teaches Sophomore, Junior, and Senior Spanish in room 201. She also teaches the Freshman Seminar course.

More Detail

Gastrock, Jill

jgastrock@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello! My name is Jill Gastrock. I teach English (both traditional and online) at the high school in room 116.

More Detail

Getty, Tiffany

tgetty@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547 x1455

I teach chemistry at WHS, and after school I am also a student in the Wilkes University Doctorate of Education program. I teach College Preparatory Chemistry, AP Chemistry, and Aviation.

More Detail

Harmon, Tanya

Guidance Counselor
tharmon@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-0325

HI!! My name is Mrs. Tanya Harmon. I am a 1996 Graduate of Wellsboro Area  High School, a 2000 graduate of Penn State Behrend with my BA in Psychology and a 2003 graduate of Edinboro University with a MA in Counseling specializing in Secondary Guidance.

More Detail

Hoover, Elizabeth

ehoover@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

I have been teaching in the Wellsboro Area School District for 21 years, yet I have been involved with the district for over 40.

More Detail

Hume, Judi

jhume@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Kieser, Robert

Technology Education
rkieser@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello, I am Mr. Kieser, and I am a Technology Education teacher in the Wellsboro Area School District. I graduated from Millersville University in 2001, and have taught in Wellsboro the last 17 years.

More Detail

Kohler, Norma

nkohler@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Kozuhowski, Laura

lkozuhowski@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello, my name is Mrs. Kozuhowski.  Students call me Mrs.K.  This is my 14th year as an art instructor at the Wellsboro High School.

More Detail

Kramer, Mindy

mkramer@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello!  My name is Mrs. Kramer.  I have been a member of the Wellsboro High School faculty for many years.  Go Hornets!  Prior to my start in Wellsboro, I graduated from Juniata College in Huntingon, PA with a B.S. in Secondary Mathematics.  I obtained my MS.ED. from Mansfield University.

More Detail

Long, Daniel

dlong@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

I am Mr. Long. I am currently teaching CP Geometry, CP Probability and Statistics, Algebra 3, AP Calculus BC, and 1st year Aviation.

More Detail

Lovejoy, Ashley

Learning Support
alovejoy@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Mack, James

jmack@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello My Name Is Mr. Mack. I have been in the hotel restaurant industry for 25 years. My passion for food and the restaurant industry has led me to the culinary class here at Wellsboro High school.

More Detail

Mack, Sadie

Learning Support
smack@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello! My name is Sadie Mack. I am a learning support teacher at Wellsboro Area High School.

More Detail

Maddox, Natalie

nmaddox@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Madlock, Jamie

Emotional Support
More Detail

McNett, Michelle

Health/Physical Education
mmcnett@wellsborosd.org

My name is Michelle McNett and I am a Learning Support Teacher for grades 3 and 4. I support in the classrooms and do small group instruction in Math, ELA (English Language Arts) and any other areas that students may need assistance with.

More Detail

Mohr, Sherry

smohr@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

I have been teaching Social Studies/Social Science at Wellsboro since 2005. I have a B.A. in Psychology from Lycoming College, a M.Ed. in Counselor Education (Chemical Dependency) from Penn State University, and an M.S. in Public Safety (Criminal Justice) from Capella University.

More Detail

Mosher, Jennifer

jmosher@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Niver, Jodi

jniver@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Allow me to introduce myself. I am in my 18th year at Wellsboro Area High School, but my 23rd year in education. I am so excited to share my love of World History and Aviation.

More Detail

Novak, Francis

fnovak@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Outman, Todd

Assistant Principal / Head of Athletics
toutman@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-5347

My name is Todd Outman and I am entering my 29 th year as an educator in the Wellsboro Area School District. I started my tenure with WASD in 1992 as a health and physical education teacher at Rock L. Butler Middle School.

More Detail

Owlett, Lara

lowlett@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Mrs. Owlett has taught in the Wellsboro Area School District since 2010. She grew up three hours south of Wellsboro in York, Pennsylvania where she graduated from York Suburban High School. She attended Eastern University majoring in French Education and minoring in Spanish.

More Detail

Pelachick, Jeff

jpelachick@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Post, Donette

Secretary
dpost@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547
More Detail

Rendos, Matthew

Guidance Counselor / Athletic Director
mrendos@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-0325

My name is Mr. Matthew Rendos and I am entering my 13th year as a Guidance Counselor at Wellsboro High School. My primary responsibility is with students last names A-L.

More Detail

Seeling, Drew

dseeling@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

I teach Building Construction here at Wellsboro High School and am the Skills USA advisor. I graduated from Millersville University in ’96 with a B.S. in Tech. Ed.

More Detail

Sensenig, Daniel

dsensenig@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547 x1450

I am very excited to join you here this year at Wellsboro Area High School! I am consistently impressed with the talent and drive of the students, and the warmness and support of the community.

More Detail

Sensenig, Maggie

msensenig@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Snyder, Philip

psnyder@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547 x1443

Hello, I am Mr. Snyder. I graduated from Messiah College with a degree in Health and Physical Education and obtained a Driver’s Education certification through Lock Haven University. I have taught Health and Physical Education classes at Wellsboro High School since 1991.

More Detail

Steinbacher, Heather

hsteinbacher@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello, I’m Mrs. Steinbacher. I am from Berlin, PA, and currently reside in Wellsboro with my husband and two children. I have a bachelor’s degree in Spanish and Secondary Education from Grove City College. I also have a Master’s degree in Education from Lock Haven University.

More Detail

Vangorden, Stacey

svangorden@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Webster, Jessica

jwebster@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello My Name is Mrs. Webster. I am a loving mother of 3 very energetic children, a wife to a devoted husband of the land, and a teacher of science, with the hopes to inspire others in the love of learning.

More Detail

West, Barb

bwest@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hey there! Let me tell you a little bit about me.  I’m a 1996 graduate of Wellsboro High School and have been teaching mathematics in the area for the past 18 years, mostly right here at my Alma Matter. Go Hornets!

More Detail

Whitney, Amber

awhitney@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

Hello! My name is Mrs. Whitney. I am originally from this area. I graduated from Wellsboro High School in 1999. I earned my B.S. in physics from Mansfield University in 2002 and my M.S. in physics from RPI in 2003.

More Detail

Zuchowski, Jeff

jzuchowski@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-3547

A 1990 graduate of Wellsboro Area High School, Mr. Zuchowski attended Mansfield University, earning a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education degree. The 2021-2022 school year will be Jeff Zuchowski’s twenty-fifth year in the classroom.

More Detail