Special Areas

Jessica Witmer

Emotional Support
jwitmer@wellsborosd.org
More Detail

Kristen Rendos

Health/Physical Education
kwest@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

Hello, my name is Kristen Rendos and this is my eighth year working in the Wellsboro School District.  I am a 2003 graduate of Wellsboro High School and a 2007 graduate of Penn State University. I have my Bachelor of Science degree in Kinesiology with an emphasis on Teacher Preparation.

More Detail

Morgan Shaffer

Chorus/Band
mshaffer@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

Hello! I am so excited to experience music with the students and parents at RLBMS! I have been teaching music for 12 years, and especially enjoy working with beginner & intermediate band students. As a child, I was constantly singing, and that love has developed into teaching others to love singing as well.

More Detail

Denise Route

Computer
droute@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

Holding a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration/Finance and a Master’s Degree in Business Education, Mrs. Route is a second career teacher. She spent 20 years helping clients as a financial adviser and chartered retirement specialist before joining the teaching force in 2010. 

More Detail

Melissa Morral

Learning Support
mmorral@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306
More Detail

Jill Marple

Family & Consumer Science
jmarple@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

Hello! My name is Jill Marple and I am the Family & Consumer Science teacher at Rock L. Butler Middle School. Family & Consumer Science is one of the “specials” classes offered to all students in grades 5-8.

More Detail

Candy Lewis

Learning Support
clewis@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

Hello, my name is Candy Lewis. I am the Fifth and Sixth Grade Learning Support Teacher at Rock L. Butler Middle School.  I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, and traveling.

More Detail

Brigette Largey

Learning Support
blargey1@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

I am certified in K-12 special education, middle school math, science, and English.  I look forward to working with you and your child this year.

More Detail

Heather Ladd

Art
hladd@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

My name is Heather Ladd, and I have been the Art teacher for Rock L. Butler Middle School since 1999. I am proud to be a Hornet, and love living in Wellsboro.

More Detail

Todd Fitch

Health/Physical Education
tfitch@wellsborosd.org
(570) 724-2306

My name is Todd Fitch and I am a Health and Physical Education Teacher for the Wellsboro Area School District.

More Detail